MTG Card Power Depot


Power Depot
Released2021-06-18
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact Land
Number251
Frame version2015
Illustred by James Paick

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Power Depot


Power Depot enters the battlefield tapped. : Add . : Add one mana of any color. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells or activate abilities of artifacts. Modular 1

Rules and information for Power Depot


2021-06-18

Power Depot is a land, so it can only be played as a land. It cannot be cast as a spell.

2021-06-18

Yes, this land enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter, which does nothing while it’s a land. When it’s put into the graveyard from the battlefield, you may put its +1/+1 counters onto target artifact creature, no matter what Power Depot’s card types are at the time.

2021-06-18

If Power Depot is a creature and gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield.

2021-06-18

The mana produced by the last activated ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of artifact cards in other zones, such as cycling or unearth costs.