MTG Card Patchwork Gnomes
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Patchwork Gnomes
Discard a card: Regenerate Patchwork Gnomes. (The next time this creature would be destroyed, instead tap it, remove it from combat, and heal all damage on it.)
One wizard's trash is another wizard's roving gang of abominations.
Rules and information for Patchwork Gnomes
Activating the ability creates a replacement effect that acts like a shield, replacing the next time Patchwork Gnomes would be destroyed that turn. This shield works against effects that try to destroy Patchwork Gnomes or lethal damage that would be dealt to Patchwork Gnomes.
Patchwork Gnomes can regenerate even if it isn’t in combat, it’s already tapped, or it’s undamaged.
You can activate the regeneration ability even if Patchwork Gnomes isn’t at risk of being destroyed. Sometimes you need to discard cards. We understand.