MTG Card Nykthos Paragon


Nykthos Paragon
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeEnchantment Creature — Human Soldier
Power 4
Toughness 6
Number22
Frame version2015
Illustred by Martina Pilcerova

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Nykthos Paragon


Whenever you gain life, you may put that many +1/+1 counters on each creature you control. Do this only once each turn.

Though Heliod turned against humanity in his hunger for power, the ideals he once championed still stand strong.

Rules and information for Nykthos Paragon


2021-06-18

“Do this only once each turn” refers to putting +1/+1 counters on your creatures using the triggered ability. As long as you haven’t yet chosen to put +1/+1 counters on your creatures with it, all instances of gaining life will cause Nykthos Paragon’s ability to trigger.

2021-06-18

“Do this only once each turn” refers only to the ability it is attached to, not other instances of the same ability. In other words, if you control multiple Nykthos Paragons, you will be able to do this once for each of them.

2021-06-18

Once you have chosen to put +1/+1 counters on your creatures, further instances of gaining life will not cause the ability to trigger.

2021-06-18

If multiple instances of the ability are on the stack, you will be able to put +1/+1 counters for only one of those instances. Once you do that, other instances will do nothing as they resolve.

2021-06-18

If a creature you control is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won’t receive +1/+1 counters from Nykthos Paragon’s ability in time to save it.

2021-06-18

Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time and you haven’t used it yet, Nykthos Paragon’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.