MTG Card Moderation
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Moderation
You can't cast more than one spell each turn. Whenever you cast a spell, draw a card.
"Good things come to those who are judicious in their appetites." —*The Book of Bruna*
Rules and information for Moderation
If you cast Moderation, you’ve already cast at least one spell that turn (Moderation itself) so you won’t be able to cast any more spells until the next turn. If Moderation comes under your control on a turn you haven’t cast any spells, you’ll be able to cast one spell that turn.
Moderation’s triggered ability works only while it’s on the battlefield, so it doesn’t let you draw a card when you cast it.
If an effect says you can’t cast spells, and another effect instructs you to cast a spell, such as that of the ability that triggers when you remove the last time counter from a card with suspend, you won’t be able to cast that spell.