MTG Card Magus of the Bridge


Magus of the Bridge
Printings
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Wizard
Power 4
Toughness 4
Number92
Frame version2015
Illustred by Bryan Sola

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Text of card Magus of the Bridge


Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token. When a creature is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield, exile Magus of the Bridge.

"The dead know their place."

Rules and information for Magus of the Bridge


2021-06-18

Unlike its namesake, Bridge from Below, the Magus’s abilities work only while it’s on the battlefield. They do not work while it is in your graveyard.

2021-06-18

Neither ability cares who controlled the creature that died, only which graveyard it was put into. This means that if an opponent controls a creature you own, its death causes Magus of the Bridge’s first ability to trigger, not its second.

2021-06-18

A token’s owner is the player who created it, which may be different from the player who controls it or, in some weird cases, different than the player under whose control it entered the battlefield.