MTG Card Loathsome Curator


Loathsome Curator
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Gorgon Wizard
Power 5
Toughness 4
Number91
Frame version2015
Illustred by Mila Pesic

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Loathsome Curator


Exploit (When this creature enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice a creature.) Menace When Loathsome Curator exploits a creature, destroy target creature you don't control with mana value 3 or less.

She collects only the choicest of deaths.

Rules and information for Loathsome Curator


2021-06-18

A creature with exploit “exploits a creature” when the controller of the exploit ability sacrifices a creature as that ability resolves.

2021-06-18

You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which creature to sacrifice as the exploit ability resolves.

2021-06-18

You can sacrifice the creature with exploit if it’s still on the battlefield. This will cause its other ability to trigger.

2021-06-18

If the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield as the exploit ability begins to resolve, you won’t get any bonus from the creature with exploit, even if you sacrifice a creature. Because the creature with exploit isn’t on the battlefield, its other triggered ability won’t trigger.

2021-06-18

You can’t sacrifice more than one creature to any one exploit ability.