MTG Card Extruder


Extruder
Reprint
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact Creature — Juggernaut
Power 4
Toughness 3
Number296
Frame version2015
Illustred by Mark Tedin

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Extruder


Echo {4} (At the beginning of your upkeep, if this came under your control since the beginning of your last upkeep, sacrifice it unless you pay its echo cost.) Sacrifice an artifact: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.

As the invasion drew closer, Urza's means began to resemble Phyrexia's end.

Rules and information for Extruder


2021-06-18

Extruder can be the target of its own activated ability, and you can sacrifice Extruder to pay for that activation. This won’t accomplish much, but it does allow you to sacrifice Extruder if you want to.

2021-06-18

Paying for echo is always optional. When the echo triggered ability resolves, if you can’t pay the echo cost or choose not to, you sacrifice that permanent.

2021-06-18

Your permanent’s echo ability will trigger at the beginning of your upkeep if it entered the battlefield since the beginning of your last upkeep, or if you gained control of it since the beginning of your last upkeep.