MTG Card Dihada's Ploy


Dihada's Ploy
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number193
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jason A. Engle

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Dihada's Ploy


Draw two cards, then discard a card. You gain life equal to the number of cards you've discarded this turn. Jump-start (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a card in addition to paying its other costs. Then exile this card.)

The last piece was finally in place.

Rules and information for Dihada's Ploy


2021-06-18

Dihada’s Ploy counts the total number of cards discarded, including the card you discard as part of its effect and any cards you discarded prior to its resolution this turn. If you cast it with jump-start, this includes the card you discarded to cast it.

2021-06-18

If the card draws are replaced by another effect, you will still discard a card and gain life. If you don’t have any cards to discard, it will still count any cards previously discarded this turn.

2021-06-18

A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it’s countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way.

2021-06-18

If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell’s mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You’ll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it.

2021-06-18

If a card with jump-start is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.