MTG Card Dermotaxi


Dermotaxi
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact — Vehicle
Power 0
Toughness 0
Number378
Frame version2015
Illustred by Mark Zug

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Dermotaxi


Imprint — As Dermotaxi enters the battlefield, exile a creature card from a graveyard. Tap two untapped creatures you control: Until end of turn, Dermotaxi becomes a copy of the exiled card, except it's a Vehicle artifact in addition to its other types.

Rules and information for Dermotaxi


2021-06-18

The choice of what card is exiled is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. Players can’t respond to the card being exiled.

2021-06-18

The imprint ability is linked to the activated ability that makes Dermotaxi a creature. This means that the second ability refers only to the card exiled by the first, even if it becomes a copy of something that later exiles other cards.

2021-06-18

If you activate the ability, but there’s no exiled card to reference (perhaps because there wasn’t one in any graveyard to imprint), the ability does nothing. Dermotaxi won’t become a copy of anything.

2021-06-18

Dermotaxi does not have a crew ability. Activating the ability to have it become a copy of the exiled card doesn’t count as crewing a Vehicle. If a creature you tap to activate the ability has a triggered ability that triggers whenever it crews a Vehicle (such as that of Gearshift Ace), that ability won’t trigger.