MTG Card Captain Ripley Vance
|Converted mana cost||3|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Legendary Creature — Human Pirate|
|Illustred by||Mathias Kollros|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Text of card Captain Ripley Vance
Whenever you cast your third spell each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Captain Ripley Vance, then it deals damage equal to its power to any target.
The Spitfire Bastion bristles with cannons claimed from every ship she's conquered.
Rules and information for Captain Ripley Vance
Captain Ripley Vance need not be on the battlefield to witness the first two spells being cast. As long as it’s already on the battlefield when you cast the third spell of a turn, its ability triggers.
Believe it or not, Ripley counts spells that were cast even if they didn’t resolve. This means it still counts spells that were countered.
Copying a spell is not the same as casting a spell.