MTG Card Caprichrome
|Converted mana cost||4|
|Set||MH2 - Modern Horizons 2|
|Type||Artifact Creature — Goat|
|Illustred by||Drew Tucker|
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Caprichrome
Flash Vigilance Devour artifact 1 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of artifacts. This creature enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
It is what it eats.
Rules and information for Caprichrome
Devour artifact is a variant of the devour ability. It allows you to sacrifice artifacts rather than creatures, but otherwise functions identically to devour.
You may choose not to sacrifice any artifacts for the devour artifact ability.
If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which artifacts to devour as part of the resolution of the spell. (It can’t be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour artifact onto the battlefield.
You may sacrifice only artifacts that are already on the battlefield. If multiple creatures with devour abilities are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, they can’t devour the same objects. They can’t devour each other, themselves, or any other objects entering the battlefield at the same time.
All artifacts devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time.