MTG Card Thermo-Alchemist


Thermo-Alchemist
Reprint
Released2021-09-24
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MID - Innistrad: Midnight Hunt
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Shaman
Power 0
Toughness 3
Number164
Frame version2015
Illustred by Raymond Swanland

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný
Jacob Wilson
3/12/202175StandardJacob Wilson

Text of card Thermo-Alchemist


Defender : Thermo-Alchemist deals 1 damage to each opponent. Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, untap Thermo-Alchemist.

"Madness can't touch a mind ignited by genius."

Rules and information for Thermo-Alchemist


2018-12-07

Thermo-Alchemist’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Thermo-Alchemist’s own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.

2018-12-07

In a Two-Headed Giant game, Thermo-Alchemist’s activated ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.