MTG Card Jhoira of the Ghitu


Jhoira of the Ghitu
Reprint
Released2017-03-31
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set DDS - Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Human Wizard
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number1
Frame version2015
Illustred by Magali Villeneuve

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Jhoira of the Ghitu


{2}, Exile a nonland card from your hand: Put four time counters on the exiled card. If it doesn't have suspend, it gains suspend. (At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from that card. When the last is removed, cast it without paying its mana cost. If it's a creature, it has haste.)

Rules and information for Jhoira of the Ghitu


2013-06-07

If the spell requires any targets, those targets are chosen when the spell is finally cast, not when it’s exiled.

2013-06-07

If the first triggered ability of suspend (the one that removes time counters) is countered, no time counter is removed. The ability will trigger again during the card’s owner’s next upkeep.

2013-06-07

When the last time counter is removed, the second triggered ability of suspend will trigger. It doesn’t matter why the last time counter was removed or what effect removed it.

2013-06-07

If the second triggered ability of suspend (the one that lets you cast the card) is countered, the card can’t be cast. It remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.

2013-06-07

As the second triggered ability resolves, you must cast the card if able. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored.

2013-06-07

If you can’t cast the card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.

2013-06-07

If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those if able. However, if an additional cost includes a mana payment, you are forced to pay that cost only if there’s enough mana in your mana pool at the time you cast the spell. You aren’t forced to activate any mana abilities, although you may do so if you wish.

2013-06-07

A creature cast using suspend will enter the battlefield with haste. It will have haste until another player gains control of it (or, in some rare cases, gains control of the creature spell itself).