MTG Card Soulbright Flamekin


Soulbright Flamekin
Reprint
Released2008-11-07
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set DD2 - Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Elemental Shaman
Power 2
Toughness 1
Number37
Frame version2003
Illustred by Kev Walker

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Soulbright Flamekin


{2}: Target creature gains trample until end of turn. If this is the third time this ability has resolved this turn, you may add .

When provoked, a flamekin's inner fire burns far hotter than any giant's forge.

Rules and information for Soulbright Flamekin


2018-03-16

You add eight red mana only the third time Soulbright Flamekin’s ability resolves in a turn. You won’t get the bonus the fourth, fifth, sixth, or any subsequent times in that same turn.

2018-03-16

When Soulbright Flamekin’s ability resolves, it counts the number of times that same ability from that same creature has already resolved that turn. A copy of this ability (created by Rings of Brighthearth, for example) will count toward the total. Abilities from other creatures with the same name don’t count towards the total. Neither does an ability that’s been countered.

2018-03-16

Soulbright Flamekin’s ability uses the stack and can be responded to. Because it has a target, it’s not a mana ability, even if you know that it will produce mana.