MTG Card Inner-Flame Acolyte


Inner-Flame Acolyte
Reprint
Released2008-11-07
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set DD2 - Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Elemental Shaman
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number41
Frame version2003
Illustred by Ron Spears

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Inner-Flame Acolyte


When Inner-Flame Acolyte enters the battlefield, target creature gets +2/+0 and gains haste until end of turn. Evoke (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Rules and information for Inner-Flame Acolyte


2013-04-15

If you cast this card for its evoke cost, you may put the sacrifice trigger and the regular enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack in either order. The one put on the stack last will resolve first.