MTG Card Basri's Lieutenant


Basri's Lieutenant
Released2020-07-03
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set M21 - Core Set 2021
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Knight
Power 3
Toughness 4
Number9
Frame version2015
Illustred by Matt Stewart

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Basri's Lieutenant


Vigilance, protection from multicolored When Basri's Lieutenant enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Whenever Basri's Lieutenant or another creature you control dies, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.

Rules and information for Basri's Lieutenant


2020-06-23

Basri’s Lieutenant can be the target of its own enters-the-battlefield triggered ability.

2020-06-23

The second triggered ability of Basri’s Lieutenant triggers just once if the dying creature has +1/+1 counters on it, no matter how many of those counters it has.

2020-06-23

If Basri’s Lieutenant dies at the same time as other creatures, its last ability will trigger for any of the creatures that had a +1/+1 counter on it, including itself.

2020-06-23

If a creature with +1/+1 counters on it receives a greater or equal number of -1/-1 counters and this causes it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner’s graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, the last ability triggers. This is because the ability checks the creature as it last existed on the battlefield, and it still had those counters on it at that point.