MTG Card Grafdigger's Cage


Grafdigger's Cage
Reprintprereleasedatestamped
Released2019-07-12
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set PM20 - Core Set 2020 Promos
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact
Number227s
Frame version2015
Illustred by Daniel Ljunggren

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Grafdigger's Cage


Creature cards in graveyards and libraries can't enter the battlefield. Players can't cast spells from graveyards or libraries.

"Best bury them right. We don't want any gruesome encores." —Constable Trosk

Rules and information for Grafdigger's Cage


2019-07-12

Players can still play lands from graveyards or libraries if an effect allows them to do so.

2019-07-12

If an effect exiles a card from a library and allows a player to cast it, that player may do so. The spell is cast from exile, not a library.

2019-07-12

Look at the card as it exists in your graveyard to determine whether it can enter the battlefield. For example, Sculpting Steel can be put onto the battlefield as a copy of a creature, but Phyrexian Metamorph can’t be put onto the battlefield, even if it would copy a noncreature artifact.

2019-07-12

Manifesting a card from a graveyard or library is an impossible action while Grafdigger’s Cage is on the battlefield.