MTG Card Master Transmuter


Master Transmuter
Reprint
Released2010-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set ARC - Archenemy
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact Creature — Human Artificer
Power 1
Toughness 2
Number7
Frame version2003
Illustred by Chippy

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Master Transmuter


, , Return an artifact you control to its owner's hand: You may put an artifact card from your hand onto the battlefield.

"Wasted potential surrounds us. Lend me that bauble, and let me see what it can be made to be."

Rules and information for Master Transmuter


2009-02-01

Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example).

2009-02-01

Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally.

2009-02-01

The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence.