MTG Card Trickster's Talisman


Trickster's Talisman
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact — Equipment
Number79
Frame version2015
Illustred by Sam White

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný
Jacob Wilson
3/12/202175StandardJacob Wilson

Text of card Trickster's Talisman


Invoke Duplicity — Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice Trickster's Talisman. If you do, create a token that's a copy of this creature." Equip {2}

"Lady Luck, smile on me!"

Rules and information for Trickster's Talisman


2021-07-23

If your Trickster's Talisman is somehow equipped to a creature another player controls, that player will not be able to sacrifice Trickster's Talisman as the triggered ability resolves as they don't control it.