MTG Card Gelatinous Cube
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Gelatinous Cube
Engulf — When Gelatinous Cube enters the battlefield, exile target non-Ooze creature an opponent controls until Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield. Dissolve — : Put target creature card with mana value X exiled with Gelatinous Cube into its owner's graveyard.
Rules and information for Gelatinous Cube
If Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield before its Engulf ability resolves, the target non-Ooze creature won't be exiled.
Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
If the engulfed creature card leaves exile, perhaps because of the Dissolve ability, it won't return to the battlefield after Gelatinous Cube leaves the battlefield.