MTG Card Death-Priest of Myrkul


Death-Priest of Myrkul
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Tiefling Cleric
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number95
Frame version2015
Illustred by Lius Lasahido

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Death-Priest of Myrkul


Skeletons, Vampires, and Zombies you control get +1/+1. At the beginning of your end step, if a creature died this turn, you may pay . If you do, create a 1/1 black Skeleton creature token.

"The Reaper bids you rise!"

Rules and information for Death-Priest of Myrkul


2021-07-23

A creature you control that's more than one of the creature types listed in the first ability will get only +1/+1.

2021-07-23

Death-Priest of Myrkul doesn't need to have been on the battlefield when the creature died. For example, if a creature dies during combat on your turn and you cast Death-Priest of Myrkul during your second main phase, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of your end step.

2021-07-23

Death-Priest of Myrkul's last ability will trigger only once during your end step, no matter how many creatures died this turn. However, if no creatures have died so far this turn as the end step begins, the ability won't trigger at all. It's not possible to cause a creature to die during the end step in time to have the ability trigger.