MTG Card Celestial Unicorn


Celestial Unicorn
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Unicorn
Power 3
Toughness 2
Number5
Frame version2015
Illustred by Johannes Voss

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný
Jacob Wilson
3/12/202175StandardJacob Wilson

Text of card Celestial Unicorn


Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Celestial Unicorn.

When all hope fails, its light remains.

Rules and information for Celestial Unicorn


2021-07-23

If you gain life at the same time Celestial Unicorn is dealt lethal damage, it dies before its ability can put a +1/+1 counter on it.

2021-07-23

An ability that triggers “whenever you gain life” triggers just once for each life gain event, no matter how much life you gain.

2021-07-23

Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life gain event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a “whenever you gain life” ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

2021-07-23

If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability will trigger only once.