MTG Card Celestial Unicorn


Celestial Unicorn
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Unicorn
Power 3
Toughness 2
Number301
Frame version2015
Illustred by Justine Mara Andersen

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Celestial Unicorn


Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Celestial Unicorn.

Rules and information for Celestial Unicorn


2021-07-23

If you gain life at the same time Celestial Unicorn is dealt lethal damage, it dies before its ability can put a +1/+1 counter on it.

2021-07-23

An ability that triggers “whenever you gain life” triggers just once for each life gain event, no matter how much life you gain.

2021-07-23

Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life gain event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a “whenever you gain life” ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

2021-07-23

If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability will trigger only once.