MTG Card Blink Dog


Blink Dog
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Dog
Power 1
Toughness 1
Number300
Frame version2015
Illustred by Pedro Potier

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Blink Dog


Double strike Teleport — {3}: Blink Dog phases out. (Treat it and anything attached to it as though they don't exist until your next turn.)

Rules and information for Blink Dog


2021-07-23

Phased out permanents are treated as though they don't exist. They can't be the target of spells or abilities, their static abilities have no effect on the game, their triggered abilities can't trigger, they can't attack or block, and so on.

2021-07-23

As Blink Dog phases out, Auras and Equipment attached to it also phase out at the same time. Those Auras and Equipment will phase in at the same time Blink Dog does, and they'll phase in still attached to Blink Dog.

2021-07-23

Permanents phase back in during their controller's untap step, immediately before that player untaps their permanents. Creatures that phase in this way are able to attack and pay a cost of during that turn. If a permanent had counters on it when it phased out, it will have those counters when it phases back in.

2021-07-23

An attacking or blocking creature that phases out is removed from combat.

2021-07-23

Phasing out doesn't cause any “leaves the battlefield” abilities to trigger. Similarly, phasing in won't cause any “enters the battlefield” abilities to trigger.

2021-07-23

Any continuous effects with a “for as long as” duration, such as that of Mind Flayer, ignore phased-out objects. If ignoring those objects causes the effect's conditions to no longer be met, the duration will expire.

2021-07-23

Choices made for permanents as they entered the battlefield are remembered when they phase in.

2021-07-23

If an opponent gains control of your Blink Dog, activates its Teleport ability, and the duration of the control-change effect expires before it phases in, Blink Dog phases in under your control as that opponent's next untap step begins. If they leave the game before their next untap step, Blink Dog phases in as the next untap step begins after their turn would have begun.