MTG Card Bag of Holding


Bag of Holding
Printings
Reprint
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact
Number240
Frame version2015
Illustred by Evyn Fong

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Bag of Holding


Whenever you discard a card, exile that card from your graveyard. {2}, : Draw a card, then discard a card. {4}, , Sacrifice Bag of Holding: Return all cards exiled with Bag of Holding to their owner's hand.

Leave no treasure behind.

Rules and information for Bag of Holding


2019-07-12

If you discard a card but that card is not in your graveyard as Bag of Holding’s first ability resolves, that card remains wherever it has moved.

2019-07-12

If you control more than one Bag of Holding, you choose which one will hold the discarded card. Other Bags of Holding can’t return that card.

2019-07-12

You both draw and discard while Bag of Holding’s second ability is resolving. No player may take any action—nor can anything else happen—until you’ve both drawn and discarded.

2019-07-12

If Bag of Holding is moved to exile when you sacrifice it (most likely due to Leyline of the Void’s effect), it remains in exile. It won’t be returned to your hand.

2019-07-12

If Bag of Holding leaves the battlefield, the items it contained are exiled forever (and, perhaps, scattered throughout the Astral Plane). If the same Bag of Holding card returns to the battlefield, it’s considered a new object without access to the cards stored by the old object.