Puca de Cemitério Carta MTG


Puca de Cemitério - Shadowmoor
Custo de mana
Custo convertido de mana3
RaridadeRara
TipoCriatura — Metamorfo
Lançamento2008-05-02
Expansão símbolo
Expansão nomeShadowmoor
Expansão códigoSHM
Ataque 1
Defesa 2
Número158
Frame2003
LayoutNormal
BorderPreta
Ilustrado porOmar Rayyan

Principais conclusões

  1. Can become any creature that dies, greatly boosting its adaptability and threat on the board.
  2. Its instant speed transformation allows for flexible and surprising game state changes.
  3. Despite its mana requirements, the unique copying ability warrants consideration in decks.

Texto da carta

Toda vez que uma criatura é colocada num cemitério vinda do jogo, você pode pagar {1}. Se fizer isso, Puca de Cemitério se tornará uma cópia daquela criatura e ganhará esta habilidade.

"Só uma criatura muito estranha prefere o derrotado ao vencedor." — Awylla, pulcro-protetora élfica


Card Pros

Card Advantage: The Cemetery Puca Mtg card has the unique ability to get itself onto the battlefield by taking on the form of nearly any creature that hits the graveyard. This transformative power not just offers versatility in gameplay but also helps you maintain card advantage by effectively reusing creatures from either side of the board.

Resource Acceleration: While Cemetery Puca itself doesn’t directly contribute to resource acceleration, its capability to become a copy of creatures with mana-producing abilities allows for potential indirect acceleration, aiding in your game’s resource development.

Instant Speed: Having the capacity to change form at instant speed, Cemetery Puca gives you the flexibility to adapt to dynamic game states, which can be critical for responding to your opponent’s plays effectively and keeping them guessing.


Card Cons

Discard Requirement: Cemetery Puca’s ability often hinges on discarding cards, presenting a challenge if your hand is already depleted or if the cards in hand are vital to your strategy. In games where maintaining a full grip of cards is critical, this requirement can lead to difficult decisions and potentially unfavorable sacrifices.

Specific Mana Cost: Catering to a blue and black mana cost, Cemetery Puca can be restrictive in deck building, particularly if you’re looking to integrate it outside of these colors. This mana requirement may deter the inclusion of Cemetery Puca in more diverse or color-variable decks, limiting its adaptability and versatility across different styles of play.

Comparatively High Mana Cost: With a casting cost that may be considered steep for its initial 1/2 body, players may find that Cemetery Puca’s benefits do not immediately justify the investment, especially when compared to other creatures or spells available for a similar mana outlay. In fast-paced games, the cost efficiency becomes even more pronounced, leading some to opt for alternatives that offer an immediate impact on the game state.


Reasons to Include Cemetery Puca in Your Collection

Versatility: Cemetery Puca is a unique creature card that can adapt to multiple situations on the battlefield. Its ability to become a copy of any creature that dies adds a layer of flexibility to your gameplay, allowing you to adjust your strategy in response to the evolving game state.

Combo Potential: With its shape-shifting nature, Cemetery Puca can be the linchpin in various combo setups. It seamlessly integrates with strategies that revolve around graveyard manipulation or death triggers, amplifying the effects of cards with similar synergies.

Meta-Relevance: As the meta fluctuates, having adaptable cards like Cemetery Puca ensures that your deck can handle a wide range of threats. Its capacity to copy the abilities of powerful creatures that opponents send to the graveyard can provide you with unexpected advantages in many matchups.


How to beat

Cemetery Puca is a card that can certainly turn the tides due to its versatile nature in MTG. It’s the transformative ability that lets it adopt the characteristics of any creature card that hits the graveyard which makes it a formidable opponent. To outplay Cemetery Puca, consider focusing on graveyard control techniques, such as keeping graveyard hate cards like Rest in Peace or Scavenging Ooze at the ready. This prevents your opponent from utilizing the graveyard as a resource and hampers Puca’s effectiveness.

Another strategic move is to limit the number of creatures that go to the graveyard. Cards with exile effects, such as Path to Exile, ensure that Cemetery Puca doesn’t get the chance to copy creatures’ abilities or stats. Lastly, employ instant-speed removal spells when Cemetery Puca’s ability is on the stack. This way, you can remove it before it gets the chance to become a bigger threat. By disrupting your opponent’s plans and adapting your play, you can nullify the impact of Cemetery Puca and maintain the upper hand.


Cartas similares a Puca de Cemitério

Cemetery Puca is a unique card within Magic: The Gathering that introduces intriguing flexibility in gameplay. Comparable cards might include the likes of Clone or Dimir Doppelganger, each of which takes on characteristics of other creatures. However, Cemetery Puca stands out with its ability to become a copy of any creature card in a graveyard whenever a creature card is put into a graveyard from play, not just your own. This differs significantly from Clone, which only copies a creature on the battlefield at the time it enters the battlefield.

Another card for comparison is Lazav, Dimir Mastermind, which also has the ability to become a copy of a creature card that is sent to an opponent’s graveyard. Though Lazav is a legendary creature with hexproof, it is limited to opponent’s graveyards, unlike Cemetery Puca’s broader scope. Additionally, The Scarab God is a powerful alternative that can not only reanimate creatures from any graveyard but also provides other advantages such as steadily weakening opponents and manipulating the top of a player’s library.

When evaluating Cemetery Puca’s place among MTG shape-shifter and graveyard-utilizing cards, its reactive nature and any-graveyard targeting capability add a level of unpredictability and strategic depth to the game that distinguishes it from its peers.

Clone - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Doppelganger - Carta Magic versões
Lazav, Dimir Mastermind - Carta Magic versões
The Scarab God - Carta Magic versões
Clone - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Doppelganger - Carta Magic versões
Lazav, Dimir Mastermind - Carta Magic versões
The Scarab God - Carta Magic versões

Cartas semelhantes a Puca de Cemitério por cor, tipo e custo de mana

Phyrexian Infiltrator - Carta Magic versões
Shadowmage Infiltrator - Carta Magic versões
Psychatog - Carta Magic versões
Satoru Umezawa - Carta Magic versões
Master of Death - Carta Magic versões
Urborg Emissary - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Cutpurse - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Doppelganger - Carta Magic versões
Gravelgill Duo - Carta Magic versões
Wasp Lancer - Carta Magic versões
Shore Snapper - Carta Magic versões
Harbor Bandit - Carta Magic versões
Nightveil Specter - Carta Magic versões
Bane Alley Broker - Carta Magic versões
Siren of the Silent Song - Carta Magic versões
Jorubai Murk Lurker - Carta Magic versões
Mindmelter - Carta Magic versões
Diregraf Captain - Carta Magic versões
Prized Amalgam - Carta Magic versões
Rona, Disciple of Gix - Carta Magic versões
Phyrexian Infiltrator - Carta Magic versões
Shadowmage Infiltrator - Carta Magic versões
Psychatog - Carta Magic versões
Satoru Umezawa - Carta Magic versões
Master of Death - Carta Magic versões
Urborg Emissary - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Cutpurse - Carta Magic versões
Dimir Doppelganger - Carta Magic versões
Gravelgill Duo - Carta Magic versões
Wasp Lancer - Carta Magic versões
Shore Snapper - Carta Magic versões
Harbor Bandit - Carta Magic versões
Nightveil Specter - Carta Magic versões
Bane Alley Broker - Carta Magic versões
Siren of the Silent Song - Carta Magic versões
Jorubai Murk Lurker - Carta Magic versões
Mindmelter - Carta Magic versões
Diregraf Captain - Carta Magic versões
Prized Amalgam - Carta Magic versões
Rona, Disciple of Gix - Carta Magic versões

Onde comprar

Se você deseja comprar um cartão Puca de Cemitério MTG de um conjunto específico como Shadowmoor, há diversas opções confiáveis a serem consideradas. Uma das principais fontes é a loja de jogos local, onde muitas vezes você pode encontrar boosters, cartas individuais e decks pré-construídos de conjuntos atuais e de alguns conjuntos anteriores. Eles geralmente oferecem o benefício adicional de uma comunidade onde você pode negociar com outros jogadores.

Para um inventário mais amplo, especialmente de conjuntos mais antigos, mercados on-line como TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom e Card Market oferecem seleções extensas e permitem que você pesquise cartas de conjuntos específicos. Grandes plataformas de comércio eletrônico, como eBay e Amazon, também têm listagens de vários vendedores, o que pode ser um bom lugar para procurar produtos lacrados e achados raros.

Além disso, o site oficial do Magic geralmente tem um localizador de lojas e listas de varejistas para encontrar a Wizards of the Produtos licenciados pela Costa. Lembre-se de verificar a autenticidade e a condição dos cartões ao comprar, especialmente de vendedores individuais em mercados maiores.

Abaixo está uma lista de alguns sites de lojas onde você pode comprar os Puca de Cemitério e outras cartas MTG:

Continue explorando outros produtos selados na Amazon
Veja produtos de MTG

Legalidades

Magic the Gathering formats where Puca de Cemitério has restrictions

FormatoLegalidade
CommanderVálida
LegacyVálida
ModernVálida
OathbreakerVálida
VintageVálida
DuelVálida
PredhVálida
PennyVálida

Regras e informações

O guia de referência para regras de cartas de Magic: The Gathering Puca de Cemitério fornece decisões oficiais, quaisquer erratas emitidas, bem como um registro de todas as modificações funcionais que ocorreram.

Data Texto
2008-05-01 Cemetery Puca copies the printed values of the creature, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. It won’t copy other effects that have changed the creature’s power, toughness, types, color, or so on. It also won’t copy counters on the creature (it’ll just retain the counters it already has).
2008-05-01 Cemetery Puca’s ability isn’t targeted. It can copy a creature with shroud or protection.
2008-05-01 If Cemetery Puca becomes a copy of a token, it copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. It does not become a token.
2008-05-01 If multiple creatures are put into their owners’ graveyards at the same time, Cemetery Puca’s ability will trigger once for each of those creatures. You choose the order that those abilities will resolve. It’s possible to pay , have Cemetery Puca become a copy of something, activate an activated ability of that creature, then pay again, for example. It will end up a copy of the last creature card paid for.
2008-05-01 This effect has no duration. If you use the ability, Cemetery Puca will remain a copy of the creature until it leaves the battlefield or you use the ability again. If it becomes a copy of a different creature card, the new copy will overwrite the old copy.