Quimera do Raiar do Dia (Daybreak Chimera)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Quimera do Raiar do Dia/Daybreak Chimera de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Theros Além da Morte

#10 - Comum

Creature — Chimera

This spell costs {X} less to cast, where X is your devotion to white. (Each {W} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts towards your devotion to white.) Flying

3/3

Ilustrado por Lars Grant-West

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Válida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Daybreak Chimera

23/01/2020

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Daybreak Chimera). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

23/01/2020

The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in Daybreak Chimera’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.

23/01/2020

Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much Daybreak Chimera’s cost is reduced.

23/01/2020

Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

23/01/2020

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

23/01/2020

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

23/01/2020

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

23/01/2020

If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.