Ballista Charger


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Ballista Charger de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Kaladesh Remasterizada

#221 - Incomum

Artifact — Vehicle

Whenever Ballista Charger attacks, it deals 1 damage to any target. Crew 3 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 3 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)

6/6

Ilustrado por Sung Choi

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Ballista Charger

20/01/2016

Ballista Charger’s triggered ability resolves before blockers are chosen. A creature dealt lethal damage this way won’t be around to block.

29/01/2017

If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won’t be a creature, even if the Vehicle it’s copying has become an artifact creature.

29/01/2017

Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.

29/01/2017

If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle’s printed power and toughness.

29/01/2017

Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t normally have any creature type.

29/01/2017

Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by changing a creature’s power or by removing or tapping a creature.

29/01/2017

Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.

29/01/2017

You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.

29/01/2017

Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it.

29/01/2017

Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it’s untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle’s crew cost, and so on.

29/01/2017

You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness.

29/01/2017

For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature.

29/01/2017

When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.