Conjuração Dobrada (Doublecast)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Conjuração Dobrada/Doublecast de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Jumpstart

#307 - Incomum

Sorcery

When you cast your next instant or sorcery spell this turn, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Ilustrado por Even Amundsen

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Doublecast

13/01/2018

If you cast one Doublecast after another, you’ll copy the second Doublecast. Each resolves, creating two delayed triggered abilities. The next spell you cast after that will be copied twice. If that spell is also a Doublecast, the following spell will be copied three times, and so on.

13/01/2018

Doublecast’s ability will copy any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets.

13/01/2018

A copy is created even if the spell that caused Doublecast’s ability to trigger has been countered by the time that ability resolves. The copy resolves before the original spell.

13/01/2018

The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. The new targets must be legal.

13/01/2018

If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode or modes. You can’t choose different ones.

13/01/2018

If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast, the copy has the same value of X.

13/01/2018

You can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too.

13/01/2018

The copy that Doublecast’s ability creates is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger.