Monastery Mentor


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Monastery Mentor de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Judge Gift Cards 2019

#5 - Nenhum

Creature — Human Monk

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, create a 1/1 white Monk creature token with prowess.

2/2

Ilustrado por Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Restrita

Anotações e informações de regras para Monastery Mentor

24/01/2014

Casting a noncreature spell will cause both prowess and Monastery Mentor’s other ability to trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in either order. Whichever ability is put on the stack last will resolve first.

24/01/2014

The spell that causes Monastery Mentor’s second ability to trigger will not cause the prowess ability of the Monk token that’s created to trigger.

24/01/2014

Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.

24/01/2014

Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.

24/01/2014

Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.

24/01/2014

Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.