Chalice of the Void


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Chalice of the Void de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Judge Gift Cards 2019

#7 - Rara

Artifact

Chalice of the Void enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it. Whenever a player casts a spell with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void, counter that spell.

Ilustrado por Seb McKinnon

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Restrita

Anotações e informações de regras para Chalice of the Void

16/01/2018

A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void.

16/01/2018

The number of counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won’t change whether the ability counters the spell.

16/01/2018

If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a converted mana cost of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph’s alternative cost.

16/01/2018

Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can’t trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell.