Lutri, o Catamágicas (Lutri, the Spellchaser)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Lutri, o Catamágicas/Lutri, the Spellchaser de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Ikoria: Terra dos Colossos

#227 - Rara

Legendary Creature — Elemental Otter

Companion — Each nonland card in your starting deck has a different name. (If this card is your chosen companion, you may cast it once from outside the game.) Flash When Lutri, the Spellchaser enters the battlefield, if you cast it, copy target instant or sorcery spell you control. You may choose new targets for the copy.

3/2

Ilustrado por Lie Setiawan

Brawl Banida
Commander Banida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Lutri, the Spellchaser

16/01/2020

The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

16/01/2020

If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. A different mode can’t be chosen.

16/01/2020

If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast, the copy will have the same value of X.

16/01/2020

If the spell has damage divided as it was cast (like Mythos of Vadrok), the division can’t be changed, although the targets receiving that damage still can. The same is true of spells that distribute counters.

16/01/2020

The controller of a copy can’t choose to pay any alternative or additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any alternative or additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy.

16/01/2020

Your companion begins the game outside the game. In tournament play, this means your sideboard. In casual play, it’s simply a card you own that’s not in your starting deck.

16/01/2020

Lutri’s ability can copy any instant or sorcery spell you control, not just one with targets.

16/01/2020

The requirements of the companion ability apply only to your starting deck. They do not apply to your sideboard.

16/01/2020

If more than one player wishes to reveal a companion, the starting player does so first, and players proceed in turn order. Once a player has chosen not to reveal a companion, that player can’t change their mind.

16/01/2020

The companion’s other abilities apply only if the creature is on the battlefield. They have no effect while the companion is outside the game.

16/01/2020

The companion ability has no effect if the card is in your starting deck and creates no restriction on putting a card with a companion ability into your starting deck. For example, Zirda may be in your starting deck even if your other permanent cards don’t all have activated abilities.

16/01/2020

You may have one companion in the Commander variant. Your deck, including your commander, must meet its companion requirement. Your companion is not one of your one hundred cards.

16/01/2020

Before shuffling your deck to become your library, you may reveal one card from outside the game to be your companion if your starting deck meets the requirements of the companion ability. You can’t reveal more than one. It remains revealed outside the game as the game begins.

16/01/2020

The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won’t trigger. It will resolve before the original spell does.

31/12/2019

Once you put your companion into your hand, it behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s countered or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game.

31/12/2019

Wizards of the Coast has issued functional errata for the Companion mechanic. Rather than being able to cast companions from outside the game, instead now: Once per game, any time you could cast a sorcery (during your main phase when the stack is empty), you can pay {3} to put your companion from your sideboard into your hand. This is a special action, not an activated ability. It happens immediately and can’t be responded to. It can’t be countered or stopped by cards like Phyrexian Revoker. For more information please see https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/news/june-1-2020-banned-and-restricted-announcement