Mago Interferidor (Meddling Mage)
Informações da MTG card
#17 - Rara
Creature — Human Wizard
As Meddling Mage enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name. Spells with the chosen name can't be cast.
Ilustrado por Todd Lockwood
Anotações e informações de regras para Meddling Mage
No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Meddling Mage’s ability starts to work.
Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Meddling Mage enters the battlefield are not affected by Meddling Mage’s ability.
Although the named card can’t be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability (if it’s a permanent card).
You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half (and both halves, if the split card has fuse) can’t be cast. The other half is unaffected.
If a card with morph is named, that card may still be cast face down. Face-down cards have no names.
Once Meddling Mage leaves the battlefield, the named card can be cast again.