Brain Maggot


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Brain Maggot de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Friday Night Magic 2014

#11 - Rara

Enchantment Creature — Insect

When Brain Maggot enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals their hand and you choose a nonland card from it. Exile that card until Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield.

1/1

Ilustrado por Dave Kendall

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Brain Maggot

26/01/2014

Brain Maggot’s ability causes a zone change with a duration, a new style of ability that’s somewhat reminiscent of older cards like Tidehollow Sculler. However, unlike Tidehollow Sculler, Brain Maggot has a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the nonland card when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to its owner’s hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield.

26/01/2014

If Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal their hand, but no card will be exiled.

26/01/2014

The exiled card returns to its owner’s hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.

26/01/2014

In a multiplayer game, if Brain Maggot’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner’s hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.