The Scarab God


Informações da MTG card

Carta /The Scarab God de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#216 - Nenhum

Legendary Creature — God

At the beginning of your upkeep, each opponent loses X life and you scry X, where X is the number of Zombies you control. {2}{U}{B}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie. When The Scarab God dies, return it to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.

5/5

Ilustrado por Lius Lasahido

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para The Scarab God

14/01/2017

The number of Zombies you control is counted as The Scarab God’s first ability resolves. Players can try to change that number in response to the ability (perhaps by activating its second ability).

14/01/2017

The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics it specifically modifies. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into its owner’s graveyard.

14/01/2017

The token is a Zombie instead of its other types (unlike Zombies created by an eternalize ability) and is black instead of its other colors. Its power and toughness are 4/4. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.

14/01/2017

Unlike the tokens created by an eternalize ability, this token has the mana cost and thus converted mana cost of the card it’s copying.

14/01/2017

If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.

14/01/2017

In a Two-Headed Giant game, The Scarab God’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to twice the number of Zombies you control, although you scry only equal to the number of Zombies you control.

14/01/2017

If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone.

14/01/2017

The “next end step” refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn’s end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner’s hand at the beginning of that turn’s end step.