Metallic Rebuke


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Metallic Rebuke de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#59 - Comum

Instant

Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for {1}.) Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.

Ilustrado por Eric Deschamps

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Válida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Metallic Rebuke

09/01/2017

Improvise doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.

09/01/2017

When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.

09/01/2017

Because improvise isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

09/01/2017

Improvise can’t pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell’s total cost.

09/01/2017

Improvise can’t be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can’t be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.”

09/01/2017

If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for improvise.

09/01/2017

Tapping an artifact won’t cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.

09/01/2017

Equipment attached to a creature doesn’t become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn’t cause the creature to become tapped.