Liege of the Tangle


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Liege of the Tangle de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#174 - Rara

Creature — Elemental

Trample Whenever Liege of the Tangle deals combat damage to a player, you may choose any number of target lands you control and put an awakening counter on each of them. Each of those lands is an 8/8 green Elemental creature for as long as it has an awakening counter on it. They're still lands.

8/8

Ilustrado por Jason Chan

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Liege of the Tangle

01/01/2011

You may choose to target zero lands.

01/01/2011

Whether a targeted land remains an 8/8 green Elemental creature depends only on whether it has an awakening counter on it, not on whether Liege of the Tangle is still on the battlefield.

01/01/2011

If all awakening counters on a land are moved to a land without an awakening counter on it (perhaps by using Fate Transfer), the animation effect doesn’t follow them. The first land is no longer an 8/8 green Elemental creature because it no longer has an awakening counter on it. The second land isn’t an 8/8 green Elemental creature because Liege of the Tangle didn’t target it.