Containment Priest


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Containment Priest de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Coleção Básica 2021

#13 - Rara

Creature — Human Cleric

Flash If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

2/2

Ilustrado por John Stanko

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Containment Priest

07/01/2018

Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.

07/01/2018

Containment Priest’s last ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.

07/01/2018

If a noncreature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, God of the Sun with insufficient devotion), it won’t be exiled.

07/01/2018

If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won’t exile itself.

07/01/2018

If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures.