Solemnity


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Solemnity de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#35 - Rara

Enchantment

Players can't get counters. Counters can't be put on artifacts, creatures, enchantments, or lands.

Ilustrado por Greg Opalinski

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Solemnity

14/01/2017

Solemnity doesn’t remove any counters players or permanents already have.

14/01/2017

Solemnity stops counters from being put on an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land as it enters the battlefield, as well as stopping counters from being put on them later.

14/01/2017

If the cost of an ability or an additional cost of a spell requires putting counters on an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land, that cost can’t be paid. If a resolving spell or ability says that a player may put counters on one of those objects, that player can’t choose to do so.

14/01/2017

If a replacement effect allows a player to modify or replace an event by putting counters on an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land, that player may apply that replacement effect. Counters won’t be put on the object, but if the original event is entirely replaced (such as by applying Soul-Scar Mage’s replacement effect), the original event won’t happen.

14/01/2017

If an artifact, creature, enchantment, or land would enter the battlefield with counters on it at the same time that Solemnity enters the battlefield, Solemnity doesn’t stop it from getting those counters.

14/01/2017

Damage from a source with wither has no effect on creatures. No -1/-1 counters are put on them, and no damage is marked on them. The damage is still dealt for purposes of effects that care about damage, such as lifelink.

14/01/2017

Damage from a source with infect has no effect on creatures or players. No -1/-1 counters are put on creatures, and no damage is marked on them. Players don’t get poison counters and they don’t lose life. The damage is still dealt for purposes of effects that care about damage, such as lifelink.

14/01/2017

Counters can be put on cards that aren't on the battlefield. Notably, suspended cards will still get time counters.

14/01/2017

If a creature with tribute is entering the battlefield, the chosen opponent can’t pay tribute even if they want to.

14/01/2017

While resolving a cumulative upkeep trigger of a permanent, you’ll fail to put a counter on that permanent, then you may pay for the age counters already on it. If it has no age counters on it, you may pay {0}.