Harsh Mentor


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Harsh Mentor de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#158 - Rara

Creature — Human Cleric

Whenever an opponent activates an ability of an artifact, creature, or land on the battlefield, if it isn't a mana ability, Harsh Mentor deals 2 damage to that player.

2/2

Ilustrado por Shreya Shetty

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Harsh Mentor

18/01/2017

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate. Notably, exerting a creature isn’t an activated ability.

18/01/2017

Harsh Mentor’s ability doesn’t trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a card in hand (such as cycling) or a card in a graveyard (such as embalm), even if that causes a card to be put onto the battlefield.

18/01/2017

Harsh Mentor’s ability resolves before the ability that caused it to trigger.