Demonic Pact


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Demonic Pact de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#99 - Nenhum

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, choose one that hasn't been chosen — • Demonic Pact deals 4 damage to any target and you gain 4 life. • Target opponent discards two cards. • Draw two cards. • You lose the game.

Ilustrado por Manuel Castañón

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Demonic Pact

22/01/2015

You choose the mode as the triggered ability goes on the stack. You can choose a mode that requires targets only if there are legal targets available.

22/01/2015

If the ability doesn’t resolve (either for having its target become illegal or because a spell or ability counters it), the mode chosen for that instance of the ability still counts as being chosen.

22/01/2015

The phrase “that hasn’t been chosen” refers only to that specific Demonic Pact. If you control one and cast another one, you can choose any mode for the second one the first time its ability triggers.

22/01/2015

It doesn’t matter who has chosen any particular mode. For example, say you control Demonic Pact and have chosen the first two modes. If an opponent gains control of Demonic Pact, that player can choose only the third or fourth mode.

22/01/2015

In some very unusual situations, you may not be able to choose a mode, either because all modes have previously been chosen or the only remaining modes require targets and there are no legal targets available. In this case, the ability is simply removed from the stack with no effect.

22/01/2015

Yes, if the fourth mode is the only one remaining, you must choose it. You read the whole contract, right?