MTG Card Swarm Shambler


Swarm Shambler
Printings
Released2020-09-25
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set ZNR - Zendikar Rising
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Fungus Beast
Power 0
Toughness 0
Number362
Frame version2015
Illustred by Nicholas Gregory

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Swarm Shambler


Swarm Shambler enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it becomes the target of a spell an opponent controls, create a 1/1 green Insect creature token. , : Put a +1/+1 counter on Swarm Shambler.

Rules and information for Swarm Shambler


2020-09-25

If a spell targets a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it more than once, Swarm Shambler’s ability triggers only once.

2020-09-25

You create just one Insect token, no matter how many +1/+1 counters the target creature has on it.

2020-09-25

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes the target of a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2020-09-25

If a creature without a +1/+1 counter on it becomes the target of a spell an opponent controls, putting a +1/+1 counter on it after that won’t cause Swarm Shambler’s middle ability to trigger.