MTG Card Cabal Therapy


Cabal Therapy
Reprint
Released2003-08-06
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border color
Set WC03 - World Championship Decks 2003
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeSorcery
Numberpk62sb
Frame version2003
Illustred by Ron Spencer

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Cabal Therapy


Choose a nonland card name. Target player reveals their hand and discards all cards with that name. Flashback—Sacrifice a creature. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Rules and information for Cabal Therapy


2016-06-08

You name the card as Cabal Therapy resolves, not as you cast it. Then the targeted player reveals their hand and discards if appropriate. No player may choose to take actions between you naming the card and the targeted player revealing and discarding.

2021-03-19

“Flashback
-ost]” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying
-ost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack.”

2021-03-19

A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way.

2021-03-19

If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it’s legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.

2021-03-19

You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast.

2021-03-19

You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery.

2021-03-19

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.