Triumphant Chomp MTG Card


Triumphant Chomp - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityUncommon
TypeSorcery
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number170
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred bySimon Dominic

Text of card Triumphant Chomp

Triumphant Chomp deals damage to target creature equal to 2 or the greatest power among Dinosaurs you control, whichever is greater.

With crunchy outer shells and juicy innards, cave crawlers quickly became a favorite snack of the Sun Empire's dinosaur companions.

Where to buy Triumphant Chomp MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Triumphant Chomp MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Triumphant Chomp and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Triumphant Chomp has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Triumphant Chomp

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Triumphant Chomp card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 The amount of damage Triumphant Chomp deals is determined as it resolves. If you don't control any Dinosaurs at that time, or if the Dinosaurs you control are unusually small, Triumphant Chomp will deal 2 damage.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles