MTG Card Robber of the Rich


Robber of the Rich
Released2019-10-04
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set ELD - Throne of Eldraine
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Archer Rogue
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number138
Frame version2015
Illustred by Paul Scott Canavan

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Robber of the Rich


Reach, haste Whenever Robber of the Rich attacks, if defending player has more cards in hand than you, exile the top card of their library. During any turn you attacked with a Rogue, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast that spell.

Rules and information for Robber of the Rich


2019-10-04

If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, the controller of the planeswalker is the defending player.

2019-10-04

If the defending player doesn’t have more cards in hand than you immediately after Robber of the Rich attacks, its ability doesn’t trigger at all. If that player doesn’t have more cards in hand as the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. It doesn’t matter if that player has fewer or the same number of cards in hand in between these two times, or if they have fewer or the same number of cards in hand later.

2019-10-04

The card Robber of the Rich exiles is exiled face up.

2019-10-04

If Robber of the Rich leaves the battlefield, the effect allowing you to cast the exiled card if you attacked with a Rogue continues to apply, even during later turns—as long as you attack with a Rogue during those later turns.

2019-10-04

You can cast the exiled card if the Rogue that attacked is still in combat, if it’s left combat, if it’s left the battlefield, or even if combat is over.

2019-10-04

An effect that instructs you to “cast” a card doesn’t allow you to play lands.

2019-10-04

If you cast an Adventure with Robber of the Rich, it’s you, not the card’s owner, who may cast the creature later.

2019-10-04

Robber of the Rich’s effect doesn’t change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.

2019-10-04

Casting an exiled card causes it to leave exile. You can’t cast it multiple times.

2019-10-04

In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any spells and/or permanents you control from Robber of the Rich’s effect are exiled.