MTG Card Drown in the Loch


Drown in the Loch
Released2019-10-04
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set ELD - Throne of Eldraine
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number188
Frame version2015
Illustred by John Stanko

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Drown in the Loch


Choose one — • Counter target spell with mana value less than or equal to the number of cards in its controller's graveyard. • Destroy target creature with mana value less than or equal to the number of cards in its controller's graveyard.

Rules and information for Drown in the Loch


2019-10-04

If a creature on the battlefield has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2019-10-04

For spells with in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost.