MTG Card Absorb


Absorb
Reprint
Released2019-01-25
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set RNA - Ravnica Allegiance
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeInstant
Number151
Frame version2015
Illustred by Izzy

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Absorb


Counter target spell. You gain 3 life.

"In your misguided attempt to subvert the law, you have eloquently explained why the law must exist."

Rules and information for Absorb


2019-01-25

A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Absorb. The spell won’t be countered when Absorb resolves, but you’ll still gain 3 life.