MTG Card Urban Daggertooth


Urban Daggertooth
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Dinosaur
Power 4
Toughness 3
Number181
Frame version2015
Illustred by Randy Vargas

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Urban Daggertooth


Vigilance Enrage — Whenever Urban Daggertooth is dealt damage, proliferate. (Choose any number of permanents and/or players, then give each another counter of each kind already there.)

Stop, smell the roses, eat the peoples.

Rules and information for Urban Daggertooth


2021-06-18

While proliferating, if you choose a permanent or player with multiple kinds of counters, the permanent or player gets another counter of each kind, not just one kind. This change from the original proliferate rules was introduced in a previous set.

2021-06-18

If Urban Daggertooth has a +1/+1 counter on it and is dealt lethal damage, it will die before its triggered ability resolves and you proliferate. You won’t be able to add a +1/+1 counter to it in time to save it.

2021-06-18

To proliferate, you can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents, and you can choose any player who has a counter, including opponents. You can’t choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them.

2021-06-18

You don’t have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since “any number” includes zero, you don’t have to choose any permanents at all, and you don’t have to choose any players at all.

2021-06-18

Players can respond to a spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it’s too late for anyone to respond.