MTG Card Tizerus Charger


Tizerus Charger
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Pegasus
Power 3
Toughness 2
Number101
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jason A. Engle

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Tizerus Charger


Escape—{4}, Exile five other cards from your graveyard. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its escape cost.) Tizerus Charger escapes with your choice of a +1/+1 counter or a flying counter on it.

Rules and information for Tizerus Charger


2021-06-18

You make the choice between a +1/+1 counter and a flying counter as Tizerus Charger enters the battlefield, not as you cast it with escape.

2021-06-18

Escape’s permission doesn’t change when you may cast the spell from your graveyard.

2021-06-18

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as an escape cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was and no matter whether an alternative cost was paid.

2021-06-18

When Tizerus Charger escapes, it enters the battlefield and will return to its owner’s graveyard if it dies later. From there, it can escape again.

2021-06-18

If a card has multiple abilities giving you permission to cast it, such as two escape abilities or an escape ability and a flashback ability, you choose which one to apply. The others have no effect.

2021-06-18

If you cast a spell with its escape permission, you can’t choose to apply any other alternative costs or to cast it without paying its mana cost. If it has any additional costs, you must pay those.

2021-06-18

If a card with escape is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.

2021-06-18

Once you begin casting a spell with escape, it immediately moves to the stack. Players can’t take any other actions until you’re done casting the spell.