MTG Card Rise and Shine


Rise and Shine
Printings
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeSorcery
Number340
Frame version2015
Illustred by Franz Vohwinkel

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Rise and Shine


Target noncreature artifact you control becomes a 0/0 artifact creature. Put four +1/+1 counters on each artifact that became a creature this way. Overload {4} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Mood: "You can't keep us locked away anymore. To battle!"

Rules and information for Rise and Shine


2021-06-18

If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets.

2021-06-18

Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.

2021-06-18

Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell.

2021-06-18

Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost or mana value. You just pay the overload cost instead.

2021-06-18

Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.

2021-06-18

If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.